Fort Lee Federal Credit Union offers “Excellence in Leadership” Scholarships each spring, awarding funds to four graduating seniors within our membership. Students submit applications and are judged anonymously on factors including academic merit, personal achievements, demonstrated leadership experience, extra-curricular involvement and work experience. We are proud to announce the 2020 winners:

Ashley Atkinson, $2,500 Scholarship Recipient
A graduate of Thomas Dale High School, Miss Atkinson plans to attend Liberty University and major in Environmental Science and Spanish.

Mallory Davis, $1,000 Scholarship Recipient
Miss Davis graduated from Hopewell High School. She plans to attend Longwood University and major in Elementary Education.

Alexandria Johnson, $1,000 Scholarship Recipient
A graduate of Prince George High School, Miss Johnson plans to attend Virginia Tech and major in Engineering.

Daniel Xue, $1,000 Scholarship Recipient
Mr. Xue graduated from Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School. He plans to attend Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and major in Civil or Environmental Engineering.

We congratulate each winner on this outstanding achievement.